<< definite - uncertain >>

Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004 - 6:31 PM


FEAR BEFORE THE CRASH

One down eight to go
The perfect streak of losing has already begun
There's always fear amongst the crowd before the crash
I could have sworn that you could be the one
This is what I get when I disregard the clues
And never place the bet, so much worry in my eyes tonight
I'll trade you a song for a bitter pill or something to chew on

Thank you for the summer
And for giving me something to hope for
I'm hanging on to the thinnest rope
The well would rather catch me
I don't need the last dance because you're already in his arms

Eight more lives to go
The effort that I put into I wrote that song for you
Every second was better than the last
Every thought that came to me
I wrote them down so fast the penmanship's illegible
The closest thing to perfect, is it really you?
Sleeping with lights on with the pros and cons
If only I had told you long before

Fear amongst the crowd before it all crashed down...






Navigation:

Latest
Profile
Guestbook
Host
Photos


Archives:

Winter 2003-2004
Fall 2003
Summer 2003
Spring 2003
Winter 2002-2003
Fall 2002
Summer 2002
Spring 2002


Designed by Peteepooh